Erhaben über dem Nebel die Bergstation des alten Steinbergkogel Sessellifts

26.05.2020

Signe Reisch

Signe Reisch – passionate host, committed president of Kitzbühel Tourism, mother of three and enthusiastic Kitzbüheler in the fourth generation

Innkeeper is the most beautiful profession

For over 15 years the Rasmushof was open 365 days a year. This year in March everything changed from one day to the next.

After the announcement of the measures for the early closure of the farms, landlady Signe Reisch briefly considered what was to come and quickly planned the next necessary steps. Since then the daily routine of the power woman has not changed significantly. In a hotel with a restaurant there is a lot to do all day long.

Signe Reisch has been an innkeeper at Rasmushof for over 40 years. Mrs Reisch cannot imagine a more beautiful profession. Being a hostess is a special and above all varied job. Satisfied guests motivate you and give you a lot in return.

The affectionately called “Queen of the Streif”, after all the Rasmushof is located in the finish area of the downhill course of the annual Hahnenkamm Race of the same name, is committed to her home town as President of Kitzbühel Tourism and as President of the Museum Kitzbühel Support Association.

A special day for all mothers

The passionate landlady is also a mother of three children who are now grown up. Being a mother is an extremely exciting task. As a self-employed person, Mrs. Reisch is therefore not only happy to have the support of her good spirits in the foreground and background when bringing up the children.

Mother’s Day is a special day in the year for all mothers. The relationship between mother and children is also a very special one for Mrs Reisch. She is also extremely proud of her three children and regularly maintains a stimulating exchange with them. The enthusiastic Kitzbühel resident can learn a lot from them and is happy that she can always count on their support.

Mother’s Day 2020 will not only be remembered by all mothers forever. The passionate landlady is already looking forward to this day and her children have certainly planned one or two surprises for their mother.

 

Kitzbühel is the most beautiful place in the world

Signe Reisch is a Kitzbühel woman through and through. A tribute to what she sees as the most beautiful place in the world – and the president of Kitzbühel Tourism has seen a lot of the world.

Kitzbühel is not only her home town but also the place where she belongs and where she finds strength for her long working days. Kitzbühel can’t be compared to anything else: the long tradition, the breathtaking landscape, the gentle grass mountains, the historic Kitzbüheler Horn, the legendary Hahnenkamm, the protection of the Wilder Kaiser towards the north, the 750 year old town centre, the dominant churches and much more.

Kitzbühel is simply a feeling – and after a trip, Mrs. Reisch knows at the latest when she sees the striking Kitzbüheler Horn that she is on her way home again. With her commitment to the destination, the Kitzbühel native wants to give back as much as possible to her homeland. 

Summer in Kitzbühel

In summer Signe Reisch enjoys the mountains, preferably hiking. The beauty of summer in Kitzbühel is especially apparent in the lush green of the meadows when all the flowers are in bloom. The balcony flowers and gardens are lovingly tended everywhere. She particularly enjoys the in-house vegetable and herb garden. This refines the regional delicacies at the Rasmushof. 

Lived inn tradition

The Rasmushof is also famous for its legendary card game evenings with friends and guests. The traditional tavern tradition is lived out with “Watten”, “Taroggen” and “Schnapps”.

Visitors prefer to enjoy a Wiener Schnitzel, for which the Rasmushof is known far beyond all borders.

Signe Reisch is also a fan of Tyrolean cuisine. She and her three children love to eat Tyrolean dumplings – first with soup and then with salad. A tradition that is always passed on to the next generation. 

When asked why her Tyrolean dumplings are so special for her children, Mrs. Reisch laughs and replies: “Because they are from her mother!”

 #LocalHeroes from Kitzbühel 

People are behind all the special moments in Kitzbühel and its holiday villages of Reith, Aurach and Jochberg. Such personalities are the focus of our “Local Heroes” series, in which we turn the spotlight on the true heroes of our region. Though these courageous individuals probably don’t consider themselves to be heroic, in our eyes they are. After all, their passion contributes to Kitzbühel’s unique way of life.

Share this page

Cookie Einstellungen

All cookies used for our marketing purposes are listed here.

LinkedIn (cn_LinkedINActive)

LinkedIn uses cookies to recognize you, remember your preferences, personalize your experience, and to target advertisements, amongst other things.

Google Analytics (cn_AnalyticsActive)

Used to send data to Google Analytics about the visitor's device and behaviour. Tracks the visitor across devices and marketing channels.

Facebook (cn_FacebookActive)

Wird von Facebook genutzt, um eine Reihe von Werbeprodukten anzuzeigen, zum Beispiel Echtzeitgebote dritter Werbetreibender.

Genusswandern in der Urlaubsregion Kitzbuehel, Tirol

26.05.2020

Wirtin Signe Reisch

Signe Reisch – Wirtin aus Leidenschaft, engagierte Präsidentin von Kitzbühel Tourismus, dreifache Mutter und begeisterte Kitzbühelerin in vierter Generation

Wirtin ist der schönste Beruf

Über 15 Jahre lang war der Rasmushof 365 Tage im Jahr geöffnet. Heuer im März war dann von einem Tag auf den anderen alles anders.

Wirtin Signe Reisch überlegte nach Verkündung der Maßnahmen zur vorzeitigen Schließung der Betriebe kurz, was alles auf sie zukommen wird und plante schnell, die nächsten notwendigen Schritte. Seitdem hat sich der Tagesablauf der Powerfrau nicht maßgeblich geändert. In einem Hotel mit Restaurant gibt es den ganzen Tag viel zu tun.

Seit über 40 Jahren ist Signe Reisch Wirtin vom Rasmushof. Frau Reisch kann sich keinen schöneren Beruf vorstellen. Gastgeberin zu sein ist eine besondere und vor allem abwechslungsreiche Aufgabe. Zufriedene Gäste motivieren dabei und geben einem viel zurück.

Die liebevoll genannte „Queen of the Streif„, immerhin befindet sich der Rasmushof im Zielgelände der gleichnamigen Abfahrtsstrecke des jährlich stattfindenden Hahnenkamm-Rennens, engagiert sich als Präsidentin von Kitzbühel Tourismus und als Präsidentin des Museum Kitzbühel Fördervereins für ihre Heimatstadt.

Ein spezieller Tag für alle Mütter

Die leidenschaftliche Wirtin ist auch dreifache Mutter von mittlerweile erwachsenen Kindern. Mutter zu sein, ist eine äußerst spannende Aufgabe. Als Selbstständige ist Frau Reisch daher nicht nur bei der Erziehung der Kinder froh über die Untersützung ihrer guten Geister im Vorder- und Hintergrund.

Muttertag ist für alle Mütter ein spezieller Tag im Jahr. Die Beziehung zwischen Mutter und Kindern ist auch für Frau Reisch eine ganz besondere. Zudem ist sie äußerst stolz auf ihre drei Kinder und pflegt regelmäßig einen anregenden Austausch mit ihnen. Dabei kann die begeisterte Kitzbühelerin viel von ihnen lernen und freut sich, dass sie immer auf deren Unterstützung bauen kann.

Der Muttertag 2020 wird nicht nur allen Müttern ewig in Erinnerung bleiben. Die Wirtin aus Leidenschaft freut sich schon sehr auf diesen Tag und ihre Kinder haben sicherlich die ein oder andere Überraschung für ihre Mutter geplant.

 

Kitzbühel ist der schönste Ort der Welt

Signe Reisch ist Kitzbühelerin durch und durch. Eine Hommage an den für sie schönsten Ort der Welt – und von der Welt hat die Präsidentin von Kitzbühel Tourismus viel gesehen.

Kitzbühel ist nicht nur ihre Heimatstadt sondern auch der Ort, wo sie hingehört und an dem sie Kraft für ihre langen Arbeitstage schöpft. Kitzbühel ist dabei mit nichts zu vergleichen: die langjährige Tradition, die atemberaubende Landschaft, die sanften Grasberge, das geschichtsträchtige Kitzbüheler Horn, der legendäre Hahnenkamm, der Schutz des Wilden Kaisers gegen Norden, die 750 Jahre alte Innenstadt, die dominanten Kirchen und noch vieles mehr.

Kitzbühel ist einfach ein Gefühl – und nach einer Reise weiß Frau Reisch spätestens beim Anblick des markanten Kitzbüheler Horns, dass sie wieder auf dem Weg nach Hause ist. Mit ihrem Engagement für die Destination möchte die Kitzbühelerin ihrer Heimat so viel als möglich zurückgeben. 

Sommer in Kitzbühel

Im Sommer genießt Signe Reisch die Berge, am liebsten beim Wandern. Die Schönheit des Sommers in Kitzbühel zeigt sich vor allem im saftigen Grün der Wiesen, wenn alle Blumen blühen. Die Balkonblumen und die Gärten werden überall liebevoll gepflegt. Besondere Freude bereitet ihr dabei der hauseigene Gemüse- und Kräutergarten. Damit werden die regionalen Köstlichkeiten im Rasmushof verfeinert. 

Gelebte Wirtshaustradition

Berühmt ist der Rasmushof auch für seine legendären Watter-Abende bei Stammtisch-Freunden und bei Gästen. Dabei wird beim Watten, Taroggen und Schnapsen die traditionelle Wirtshaustradition gelebt.

Dazu genießen die Besucher am liebsten ein Wiener Schnitzel, für das der Rasmushof bis weit über alle Grenzen bekannt ist.

Signe Reisch ist auch eine Anhängerin der Tiroler Küche. Am liebsten essen sie und ihre drei Kinder Tiroler Knödel – zuerst mit Suppe und dann mit Salat. Eine Tradition, die immer an die nächste Generation weitergegeben wird. 

Auf die Frage, warum ihre Tiroler Knödel so besonders für ihre Kinder sind, lacht Frau Reisch und antwortet: „Weil sie von der Mama sind!“

 #LocalHeroes aus Kitzbühel 

Es sind die Menschen, die Kitzbühel und seine Feriendörfer Reith, Aurach und Jochberg so besonders machen. Genau um diese Persönlichkeiten geht es in unserer „LocalHeroes“ Serie, in der die wahren Helden unserer Region ins Rampenlicht gerückt werden. Sie selbst würden sich wahrscheinlich nie als Helden bezeichnen, doch das sind sie: Denn nur durch ihre Leidenschaft für das, was sie tun, wird für uns alle das einzigartige Kitzbüheler Lebensgefühl erlebbar.

Diese Seite teilen

Cookie Einstellungen

Hier sind alle Cookies aufgeführt, die für unsere Marketingzwecke verwendet werden.

LinkedIn (cn_LinkedINActive)

LinkedIn uses cookies to recognize you, remember your preferences, personalize your experience, and to target advertisements, amongst other things.

Google Analytics (cn_AnalyticsActive)

Used to send data to Google Analytics about the visitor's device and behaviour. Tracks the visitor across devices and marketing channels.

Facebook (cn_FacebookActive)

Wird von Facebook genutzt, um eine Reihe von Werbeprodukten anzuzeigen, zum Beispiel Echtzeitgebote dritter Werbetreibender.